We are thrilled to represent the Law Society and deliver a programme of events tailored to our members, including careers and social events.  We value the opinions and ideas of our members so we will ensure there are opportunities to provide feedback. Our society welcomes law and non-law students with an interest in a legal career. We wish to enhance your student experience to ensure you have a fulfilling university experience and develop skills to confidently pursue your goals.

Join the law society today!

We look forward to meeting you, The Committee.

Our main objectives:

  • Relaunch, rebrand and reform the law society
  • Provide academic events to enhance employability skills
  • Provide social events to create a strong, supportive community
  • Promote diversity and inclusion
  • Develop relationships and expand our network to increase opportunities for our members

Meet the Committee

Eleanor, President.

I am passionate about diversity and social mobility so my vision is for the law society to be an inclusive, encouraging community to help all members achieve success.

This year I will ensure the committee delivers an engaging programme of events, including careers events, wellbeing events and socials. I will manage the committee to ensure we are taking positive action and delivering our main objectives. As your President I will develop relationships with businesses and charities to provide you with opportunities. I will encourage collaborations with law and non-law societies so you can expand your networks and explore different career paths. By establishing strong relationships and creating an inclusive space, we will ensure the success of the law society.

Eva, Vice President.

I am passionate about helping people and making sure students’ time at university is as beneficial to them as possible, whether it be taking time away to unwind from exam stress or learning how to apply for legal job opportunities.

This year, alongside providing some fun and relaxing socials, I think it would be valuable to provide career progression opportunities for all students. It is also important to me for there to be a safe and inclusive space for everyone, so my aim is to ensure fair and equal chances are available for people to achieve what they want in the future. As your Vice President, I will be there consistently to answer any questions or concerns you have to the best of my ability to ensure you get out of the law society what you need.

Feryaal, Treasurer.

I am passionate about the law, reading, and diversity. This year I am hopeful to incorporate these into the society ensuring that we cater for everyone by providing a diverse perspective, and ensuring we remain inclusive and accessible to all. I would love to create a community where everyone feels welcomed and valued. I’m excited to put my time and energy into making the Law Society even better. As your Treasurer, I’ll work hard to make sure we’re managing our money responsibly and efficiently. That means making a budget that’s realistic and keeps us on track, by keeping records of all our transactions so everyone knows what’s going on. I know how important it is to keep our finances stable so we can create a vibrant and successful society

Chloe, General Secretary.

I am passionate about the law society and by focusing on organisation, collaboration, and effective communication, I believe that this year the MLS law society could reach its highest potential, and I look forward to being a part of this community. This year I aim to enhance the level of communication, to ensure all members are well informed about upcoming events and opportunities, so that you can make the most of your time with us.

Elija, Social Secretary

I am passionate about diversity, gaining new experiences and networking. This year I aim to organise innovative events catering to everybody’s needs, providing opportunities to support the career progression of students as well as providing opportunities for students to take a break from studying.

As your Social Secretary I will provide fun networking events with different individuals working within the legal industry to ensure you find a career path as well as networking links that best suit you. In order to enjoy uni life at its best I will also provide innovative social events allowing students to get to know each other and take a break from studying.

Join the law society today!

Connect with the Law Society:

Linktree: https://linktr.ee/lawsocietymmu

Instagram: @lawsocietymmu

Threads: @lawsocietymmu

Twitter:@mmulawsociety

Facebook: MMU Law Society https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100093960166698

LinkedIn: MMU Law Society

https://www.linkedin.com/in/mmu-law-society-335814280

Contact the Law Society:

committee@mmulawsociety.com